Division of Credit Unions Electronic Bulletin July 7, 2009

Field of Membership Applications Received

None

Field of Membership Expansions Granted

The Division of Credit Unions has granted the request of Electro Savings Credit Union (ESCU), located in St. Louis, Missouri, to expand their field of membership to include all those who reside or work in Franklin County, Missouri, whose estimated population is 100,898 (U.S. Census Bureau, 2008 estimate).

ESCU has chosen the binding membership designation of a credit union serving a geographic area pursuant to RSMo 370.080(2).

The most recent supervisory examination report has been reviewed.

The Division of Credit Unions has reviewed the member data report.

The most recent National Credit Union Administration report shows that the credit union is well capitalized.

The Division of Credit Unions has determined that St. Louis County is the credit union's headquartered county and that Franklin County is contiguous to St. Louis County.

The application was received on June 16, 2009 and reported on the Division's electronic bulletin dated June 19, 2009.

No comments were received during the ten business day comment period.